Seminars and Colloquia by Series

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles 006 , Samantha Petti , Georgia Tech , spetti@gatech.edu , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts
TBA
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles 006 , Sean O'Rourke , University of Colorado Boulder , sean.d.orourke@colorado.edu , Organizer: Konstantin Tikhomirov
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles 006 , Liza Rebrova , UCLA , rebrova@math.ucla.edu , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts
TBA
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles 006 , Hoi Nguyen , Ohio State University , nguyen.1261@math.osu.edu , Organizer: Konstantin Tikhomirov
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles 006 , Josephine Yu , Georgia Tech , jyu@math.gatech.edu , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts
TBA
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 12:55 , Location: Skiles 006 , Steven Heilman , USC , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts
TBA
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles. 006 , Alex Iosevich , University of Rochester , iosevich@math.rochester.edu , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts
TBA
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles 006 , Semyon Alesker , Tel Aviv University , alesker.semyon75@gmail.com , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 15:00 , Location: Skiles 006 , Greg Blekherman , Georgia Tech , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts
TBA
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 12:55 , Location: Skiles 006 , Yanir Rubinshtein , University of Maryland , yanir@umd.edu , Organizer: Galyna Livshyts

Note the special time!

In joint work with J. Martinez-Garcia we study the classification problem of asymptotically log del Pezzo surfaces in algebraic geometry. This turns out to be equivalent to understanding when certain convex bodies in high-dimensions intersect the cube non-trivially. Beyond its intrinsic interest in algebraic geometry this classification is relevant to differential geometery and existence of new canonical metricsin dimension 4.

Pages